LumaKol vs Exotel: your own SIMs or virtual numbers?
Exotel is a cloud communication platform: virtual numbers, IVR, dialers and a contact centre, paid with plan fees and call credits. LumaKol is a calling CRM where agents call from their own SIM, so calls ride on the mobile plan you already pay for and customers see a number they know.
Facts from each vendor’s own pages, checked 25 October 2026. Sources

- Price
- ₹399$9, ₹899$19 or ₹1,299$29 per calling seat a monthBusiness phone plans from ₹9,999 (5 months, 3 agents, 5,000 credits) to ₹49,499 (11 months, unlimited agents)
- Free trial
- Self-serve 14-day trial of the Growth plan for up to 3 callers, no card7 days with 500 free credits
- Calls from your own SIM
- Agents call from their own SIM and number, and LumaKol adds no per-minute chargesNo. Calls run over Exotel virtual numbers
- Platforms
- Android and iPhone apps, plus the web appWeb dashboard, with Android and iPhone agent apps
LumaKol is the better choice for outbound and follow-up calling from mobiles: no per-minute charges or numbers to rent, customers see a number they know, and the CRM, call logging, auto-dial and follow-ups are included. Exotel may fit businesses that need IVR, inbound routing, number masking or predictive dialing in a contact centre.
Choose LumaKol if
Your team calls leads and customers from mobile phones and you want calls logged to a CRM with follow-ups, at a flat price per seat with no minutes to buy.
Choose Exotel if
You need an IVR, toll-free or inbound routing, number masking, or predictive dialing for a large contact centre.
LumaKol vs Exotel, feature by feature
Every Exotel fact comes from its own website or app-store page, linked in the sources at the end.
At a glance
- Number the customer sees
- LumaKol
- The agent’s own mobile number, which customers recognise and can call back
- Exotel
- An Exotel virtual number (ExoPhone)
- Per-minute cost
- LumaKol
- None from LumaKolCalls use each SIM’s own plan
- Exotel
- Calls are paid from credits (1 credit = ₹1)
Calling
- Calls from your own SIM
- LumaKol
- YesAgents call from their own SIM and number, and LumaKol adds no per-minute charges
- Exotel
- NoNo. Calls run over Exotel virtual numbersClick-to-call rings the agent’s phone and bridges the customer
- Automatic call logging
- LumaKol
- YesOn Android, every work-SIM call with a lead logs itself to that lead with its exact duration, including calls dialled from the phone’s own dialer, incoming and missed callsOn iPhone, calls started from LumaKol log themselves with an approximate duration measured by the app. Each then asks for the outcome and books the next follow-up
- Exotel
- See detailsCalls over its numbers appear in its dashboard and reports
- Auto-dial
- LumaKol
- YesAuto-dial queue and Power DialerAfter each hang-up a 3 to 60 second countdown runs and the next lead in the list is dialled from the agent’s SIM. Calls that don’t connect are tagged automatically, the session ends when the list is done, and a missed lead is rung once more only if the agent switches that on. Pause, Skip lead and End session work at any time; it works on individual accounts too, and managers get a calling sessions report. No predictive dialer; LumaKol focuses on SIM calling
- Exotel
- See detailsPower and predictive dialers, voice broadcast and answering machine detection
- Call recording
- LumaKol
- YesUses the phone’s own call recorder where the phone supports it, matches each recording to its call and saves it to your Google Drive to play from the call
- Exotel
- YesRecordings are stored by Exotel and can be downloaded or fetched by API
- Calling hours, do-not-call and attempt limits
- LumaKol
- YesBuilt in on every planCalling hours, attempt limits and a wait after each unanswered call, all checked before every dial, plus a Do not call mark with a reason, set one at a time or in bulk on the web or in the app, that only owners, admins and team leads can remove
- Exotel
- Not stated by the vendorNot stated on its site
Team and leads
- Attendance and field visits
- LumaKol
- YesBuilt in on every planAttendance from app activity, check-in with an optional office geofence and selfie, flags for faked locations, and field visits with a location check-in and a photo, in the same app as calls, with a day-by-day visits log on the web and in the app
- Exotel
- Not stated by the vendorNot stated on its site
- Call review and coaching
- LumaKol
- YesCall review scorecards and coaching reports on every planManagers score calls on the web or in the app, coaching shows best time to call, speed to lead and follow-up discipline for the team, and each caller sees their own on My performance
- Exotel
- See detailsConversation quality analysis in its AI products
- Lead sources
- LumaKol
- Yes18+ lead sourcesIndiaMART, JustDial, TradeIndia, Google Ads lead forms, property-portal emails, website forms, Shopify, Razorpay, Zapier, webhooks and more, plus two-way sync with HubSpot, Pipedrive and Zoho CRM. Automatic sources and CRM sync start on Growth; Google Sheets sync, hosted forms and CSV import are on every plan
- Exotel
- See detailsConnectors and APIs for CRMs and helpdesksIt is telephony, so leads live in your CRM
Plans and price
- Price
- LumaKol
- ₹399$9, ₹899$19 or ₹1,299$29 per calling seat a month
- Exotel
- Business phone plans from ₹9,999 (5 months, 3 agents, 5,000 credits) to ₹49,499 (11 months, unlimited agents)Calls, SMS and WhatsApp paid from credits
- Free trial
- LumaKol
- Self-serve 14-day trial of the Growth plan for up to 3 callers, no cardEvery lead source and CRM sync included
- Exotel
- 7 days with 500 free credits
- Free plan
- LumaKol
- No free planA 14-day free trial of the Growth plan instead
- Exotel
- None listed
- Managers and seat minimum
- LumaKol
- No seat minimum, and one person can use it alone, then switch to a company accountAdd seats any time and pay only for the days left in the billing period. Up to 3 managers or admins who don’t call are free
- Exotel
- Plans include 3, 6 or unlimited agents
- Billing
- LumaKol
- Monthly, or about 20% less billed yearly
- Exotel
- Prepaid 5- or 11-month plans plus credits
Platforms
- Platforms
- LumaKol
- Android and iPhone apps, plus the web app
- Exotel
- Web dashboard, with Android and iPhone agent apps
- App languages
- LumaKol
- 33 languages in the mobile app
- Exotel
- Not stated on its site
- YesYes
- See detailsYes, in its own way: read the cell
- Not stated by the vendorNot stated on Exotel’s own pages
- NoNo
Where LumaKol stands out against Exotel
Everything below works in LumaKol today.
What you get with LumaKol
- No numbers to rent and no call credits: calls go over each SIM’s own plan.
- Customers see a mobile number they know and can call back.
- A complete CRM: leads, outcomes, follow-ups, automations, lead sources and reports, not just the phone line.
- Setup is one app per caller, with no IVR or number configuration.
- Attendance, field visits and call review scorecards for managers.
Where Exotel may fit
- IVR, inbound routing and automatic call distribution.
- Predictive and power dialers with answering machine detection.
- Virtual and masked numbers, plus SMS and WhatsApp APIs.
- An enterprise contact centre with flexible deployment options.
Prices, side by side
LumaKol’s prices come from its live price book; Exotel’s as listed on its own pricing page.
LumaKol
14-day free trial- Starter₹399$9per calling seat / month
- Growth₹899$19per calling seat / month
- Business₹1,299$29per calling seat / month
Per calling seat, billed monthly; about 20% less billed yearly. No seat minimum, and up to 3 owners or admins who don’t call are free.
See every plan and limitExotel, as listed on its site
| Dabbler, 5 months | ₹9,999 |
|---|---|
| Believer, 11 months | ₹19,999 |
| Influencer, 11 months | ₹49,499 |
Business phone system plans as listed on Exotel’s pricing page, including rental and call credits; GST applies. Enterprise contact centre plans are quoted by sales.
Questions
What teams ask when they weigh LumaKol against Exotel.
Is SIM calling cheaper than Exotel?
Usually, for outbound calling. With LumaKol you pay per calling seat and calls use each SIM’s own plan, so there are no per-minute charges. Exotel plans include rental and credits, and calls draw down those credits.
Can LumaKol hide customer numbers like Exotel?
Customers see the agent’s own number. Inside LumaKol, lead numbers can be masked or hidden from agents. LumaKol has no virtual-number masking between the two parties.
Does LumaKol have an IVR or inbound routing?
No. Customers call the agent directly on a number they know, and on Android, incoming and missed calls are logged on the lead. If you need IVR menus or call queues, cloud telephony is the better fit.
Can I use both?
Some teams do: cloud telephony for an inbound line, LumaKol for outbound and follow-up calls from mobiles. LumaKol does not connect to Exotel directly.
Keep reading
All comparisons- SIM calling vs cloud telephony
- Calling cost calculator
- Why callers keep their own number
- LumaKol plans and prices

LumaKol vs Knowlarity
Read the comparison
RoundupBest telecalling CRMs
Read the comparison
RoundupBest auto dialer apps
Read the comparison
RoundupBest call tracking apps
Read the comparison
LumaKol vs Calley
Read the comparison
LumaKol vs GoDial
Read the comparison
LumaKol vs NeeN AI CRM
Read the comparison
LumaKol vs NeoDove
Read the comparison
Sources and method
Facts about other products come from their own websites and app-store pages, checked on 25 October 2026. Prices and features change, so check the vendor’s site before you buy. Exotel is a trademark of its owner; LumaKol is not affiliated with it.
- Exotel business phone pricing
- Exotel contact centre pricing
- Exotel auto dialer
- Exotel click-to-call
- Exotel call recording
Everything we say about another product comes from its own website or app store listing, with the links at the bottom of each page and the date we checked. Prices and features change, so check their site before you decide. If something is out of date, write to support@lumakol.com and we will correct it.
Give your team a CRM that captures every call
Set up your workspace and start capturing calls the same day.
- No card needed
- Up to 3 non-calling admins free
- Calls from your own SIM

