LumaKol vs Close: calling from your own SIM or VoIP inside the CRM?
Close is a sales CRM for inside sales teams, with VoIP calling built in, billed by the minute, and its Power Dialer from the Growth plan. LumaKol is a calling CRM where each agent dials from their own SIM, work calls log themselves, and the Power Dialer runs in the Android and iPhone apps on every plan.
Facts from each vendor’s own pages, checked 3 November 2026. Sources

- Price
- ₹399$9, ₹899$19 or ₹1,299$29 per calling seat a monthPer user a month, billed yearly
- Free trial
- Self-serve 14-day trial of the Growth plan for up to 3 callers, no card14 days, no card, with $5 of calling and enrichment credits
- Calls from your own SIM
- Agents call from their own SIM and number, and LumaKol adds no per-minute chargesNo. Calls run over Close’s built-in VoIP from a Close number, rented from about $1 a month or ported in
- Platforms
- Android and iPhone apps, plus the web appWeb, a desktop app, and iOS and Android apps
LumaKol is the better choice for teams that sell by phone from their own mobiles: no per-minute bill, a Power Dialer in the app on every plan, every work-SIM call on Android logged automatically, and calling rules, attendance and field visits included, from ₹399$9 a calling seat a month. Close may fit desk-based inside sales teams that want email sequences, a predictive dialer, numbers in many countries or an AI agent that calls leads, inside a broader CRM.
Choose LumaKol if
Your team calls leads from their own phones and you want no per-minute bill, a Power Dialer in the app on every plan, calls logged even from the phone’s own dialer, and field visits, attendance and calling rules in the same tool.
Choose Close if
Your team sells from a desk over VoIP and wants a broad sales CRM with email sequences, a predictive dialer, numbers in many countries or an AI agent that calls leads.
LumaKol vs Close, feature by feature
Every Close fact comes from its own website or app-store page, linked in the sources at the end.
At a glance
- Number the customer sees
- LumaKol
- The agent’s own mobile number, which customers recognise and can call back
- Close
- A Close number, rented or ported inWith Local Presence on, Close picks the closest of your numbers for each call
- Call charges
- LumaKol
- None from LumaKolCalls use each SIM’s own plan
- Close
- Charged by the minute as usage, passed through at costMost outbound calls are about $0.02 a minute, and numbers start at about $1 a month
- WhatsApp
- LumaKol
- Ready templates open in the agent’s own WhatsApp and are logged on the leadDrip sequences add WhatsApp steps
- Close
- Through TimelinesAI, a separate paid app that syncs WhatsApp chats into CloseClose customers get 15% off it
Calling
- Calls from your own SIM
- LumaKol
- YesAgents call from their own SIM and number, and LumaKol adds no per-minute charges
- Close
- NoNo. Calls run over Close’s built-in VoIP from a Close number, rented from about $1 a month or ported in
- Automatic call logging
- LumaKol
- YesOn Android, every work-SIM call with a lead logs itself to that lead with its exact duration, including calls dialled from the phone’s own dialer, incoming and missed callsOn iPhone, calls started from LumaKol log themselves with an approximate duration measured by the app. Each then asks for the outcome and books the next follow-up
- Close
- See detailsCalls made in Close log themselves to the lead with time and durationCalls outside Close, such as cell phone calls, are logged by hand with Log a Call
- Auto-dial
- LumaKol
- YesAuto-dial queue and Power DialerAfter each hang-up a 3 to 60 second countdown runs and the next lead in the list is dialled from the agent’s SIM. Calls that don’t connect are tagged automatically, the session ends when the list is done, and a missed lead is rung once more only if the agent switches that on. Pause, Skip lead and End session work at any time; it works on individual accounts too, and managers get a calling sessions report. No predictive dialer; LumaKol focuses on SIM calling
- Close
- See detailsPower Dialer on Growth and Scale, Predictive Dialer on ScaleIts mobile app runs neither dialer, so they are used from the desktop app
- Call recording
- LumaKol
- YesUses the phone’s own call recorder where the phone supports it, matches each recording to its call and saves it to your Google Drive to play from the call
- Close
- See detailsCalls made in Close can be recordedRecordings are kept 30 days on Solo and Essentials, 90 days on Growth and with no limit on Scale
- Calling hours, do-not-call and attempt limits
- LumaKol
- YesBuilt in on every planCalling hours, attempt limits and a wait after each unanswered call, all checked before every dial, plus a Do not call mark with a reason, set one at a time or in bulk on the web or in the app, that only owners, admins and team leads can remove
- Close
- Not stated by the vendorNot listed for its dialersFor Chloe’s AI calls, batch sessions keep to 8 AM to 6 PM and your team keeps its own do-not-call list
Team and leads
- Attendance and field visits
- LumaKol
- YesBuilt in on every planAttendance from app activity, check-in with an optional office geofence and selfie, flags for faked locations, and field visits with a location check-in and a photo, in the same app as calls, with a day-by-day visits log on the web and in the app
- Close
- Not stated by the vendorNot listed as a built-in featureIts integrations include GeoMaps, a separate app that maps leads and plans field-sales routes
- Call review and coaching
- LumaKol
- YesCall review scorecards and coaching reports on every planManagers score calls on the web or in the app, coaching shows best time to call, speed to lead and follow-up discipline for the team, and each caller sees their own on My performance
- Close
- See detailsLive call coaching (listen, whisper and barge) on ScaleCall transcripts and AI summaries with the Call Assistant add-on, $50 a month per organisation plus $0.02 a minute
- Lead sources
- LumaKol
- Yes18+ lead sourcesIndiaMART, JustDial, TradeIndia, Google Ads lead forms, property-portal emails, website forms, Shopify, Razorpay, Zapier, webhooks and more, plus two-way sync with HubSpot, Pipedrive and Zoho CRM. Automatic sources and CRM sync start on Growth; Google Sheets sync, hosted forms and CSV import are on every plan
- Close
- YesBuilt-in forms, importers for HubSpot, Pipedrive, HighLevel and spreadsheets, 100+ integrations, Zapier and an API
Plans and price
- Price
- LumaKol
- ₹399$9, ₹899$19 or ₹1,299$29 per calling seat a month
- Close
- Per user a month, billed yearlySolo $9, Essentials $35, Growth $99, Scale $139 ($19, $49, $109 and $149 billed monthly), plus calling and SMS usage
- Free trial
- LumaKol
- Self-serve 14-day trial of the Growth plan for up to 3 callers, no cardEvery lead source and CRM sync included
- Close
- 14 days, no card, with $5 of calling and enrichment creditsA 30-day money-back guarantee after purchase
- Free plan
- LumaKol
- No free planA 14-day free trial of the Growth plan instead
- Close
- None listed; a 14-day free trial instead
- Managers and seat minimum
- LumaKol
- No seat minimum, and one person can use it alone, then switch to a company accountAdd seats any time and pay only for the days left in the billing period. Up to 3 managers or admins who don’t call are free
- Close
- Per user; Solo is limited to 1 user, and a seat minimum or free manager seats are not listed
- Billing
- LumaKol
- Monthly, or about 20% less billed yearly
- Close
- Monthly or yearlyYearly plans are discounted, and monthly plans can be changed or cancelled at any time
Platforms
- Platforms
- LumaKol
- Android and iPhone apps, plus the web app
- Close
- Web, a desktop app, and iOS and Android apps
- App languages
- LumaKol
- 33 languages in the mobile app
- Close
- Not listed on its site
- YesYes
- See detailsYes, in its own way: read the cell
- Not stated by the vendorNot stated on Close’s own pages
- NoNo
Where LumaKol stands out against Close
Everything below works in LumaKol today.
What you get with LumaKol
- No per-minute bill: agents call from their own SIM, so calls go over each phone’s own mobile plan, and customers see a number they know.
- The Power Dialer runs in the Android and iPhone apps on every plan; Close’s Power Dialer starts on Growth, at $99 a user a month billed yearly, and its mobile app runs neither of its dialers.
- On Android, every work-SIM call with a lead logs itself, including calls from the phone’s own dialer, incoming and missed calls; in Close, calls made outside it are logged by hand.
- Attendance, field visits with a location check-in and a photo, calling hours, attempt limits and a do-not-call block, all on every plan.
- Call review scorecards and coaching reports on every plan, with no add-on to buy.
- 18+ lead sources plus Google Sheets sync and two-way HubSpot, Pipedrive and Zoho CRM sync, straight into the calling queue.
Where Close may fit
- Email built in: two-way sync, templates, bulk email and email steps in automated workflows.
- A Predictive Dialer on Scale, and outbound calls to nearly 200 countries, with numbers you can buy in other regions.
- Chloe, an AI sales agent on every plan that can call leads, qualify them and book meetings, using AI credits.
- Broader CRM tools: opportunity pipelines, custom objects, roles and lead visibility rules.
Prices, side by side
LumaKol’s prices come from its live price book; Close’s as listed on its own pricing page.
LumaKol
14-day free trial- Starter₹399$9per calling seat / month
- Growth₹899$19per calling seat / month
- Business₹1,299$29per calling seat / month
Per calling seat, billed monthly; about 20% less billed yearly. No seat minimum, and up to 3 owners or admins who don’t call are free.
See every plan and limitClose, as listed on its site
| Solo (1 user) | $9 ($19 monthly) |
|---|---|
| Essentials | $35 ($49 monthly) |
| Growth | $99 ($109 monthly) |
| Scale | $139 ($149 monthly) |
| Outbound calls | About $0.02 a minute |
Per user a month, billed yearly, with the monthly price in brackets, from Close’s pricing page. Calling and SMS are usage-based and passed through at cost; phone numbers start at about $1 a month. The Call Assistant add-on is $50 a month per organisation plus $0.02 a minute.
Questions
What teams ask when they weigh LumaKol against Close.
Is LumaKol cheaper than Close?
For a calling team, usually yes. LumaKol is ₹399$9, ₹899$19 or ₹1,299$29 a calling seat a month billed monthly, with no per-minute charges and the Power Dialer on every plan. Close lists Solo, for one user, at $9 a month billed yearly ($19 monthly), Essentials at $35 ($49), and its Power Dialer from Growth at $99 ($109), with calls billed as usage at about $0.02 a minute.
Which one logs calls made from the phone’s own dialer?
LumaKol, on Android: every work-SIM call with a lead logs itself to that lead with its exact duration, including calls placed from the phone’s own dialer, incoming and missed calls. On iPhone, calls started from LumaKol are logged with an approximate duration. Close logs calls made through Close automatically; its help centre says calls outside Close, such as cell phone conversations, can be logged by hand.
Does LumaKol have a predictive dialer or an AI calling agent?
No. LumaKol calls from each agent’s own SIM, one call at a time, from the auto-dial queue or a Power Dialer session that works through a whole list. It has no predictive dialer and no AI agent that calls leads; Close offers both, its Predictive Dialer on Scale and Chloe on every plan.
Can I move my leads from Close?
Yes. Export your leads from Close as a CSV file and import them into LumaKol, mapping the columns once. Duplicates are matched by phone number.
Keep reading
All comparisons- Calling from your own number
- LumaKol’s auto-dialer
- Best telecalling CRMs compared
- LumaKol plans and prices

LumaKol vs NeeN AI CRM
Read the comparison
LumaKol vs NeoDove
Read the comparison
LumaKol vs LeadSquared
Read the comparison
LumaKol vs Kylas
Read the comparison
LumaKol vs Zoho CRM
Read the comparison
LumaKol vs Privyr
Read the comparison
LumaKol vs Exotel
Read the comparison
LumaKol vs Knowlarity
Read the comparison
Sources and method
Facts about other products come from their own websites and app-store pages, checked on 3 November 2026. Prices and features change, so check the vendor’s site before you buy. Close is a trademark of its owner; LumaKol is not affiliated with it.
- Close pricing
- Close calling
- Close Help Center: Calling
- Close Help Center: Close Mobile App
- Close Help Center: Chloe compliance
- Close and WhatsApp
- Close integrations
Everything we say about another product comes from its own website or app store listing, with the links at the bottom of each page and the date we checked. Prices and features change, so check their site before you decide. If something is out of date, write to support@lumakol.com and we will correct it.
Geef je team een CRM dat elk gesprek vastlegt
Richt je werkruimte in en begin dezelfde dag met het vastleggen van gesprekken.
- Geen kaart nodig
- Tot 3 beheerders die niet bellen zijn gratis
- Bellen via je eigen sim

