LumaKol vs Zoho CRM

LumaKol vs Zoho CRM for teams that sell by phone

Zoho CRM is a general-purpose CRM you can shape to almost any process, with calling through built-in telephony and partners. LumaKol is built for calling: each agent dials from their own SIM, work calls log themselves, and the auto-dial queue serves the next lead.

Facts from each vendor’s own pages, checked 25 October 2026. Sources

LumaKol
Our product
vs
Zoho CRM
From its own site
Price
₹399$9, ₹899$19 or ₹1,299$29 per calling seat a monthStandard ₹800, Professional ₹1,400, Enterprise ₹2,400 a user a month billed yearly (₹1,300 to ₹3,200 monthly)
Free trial
Self-serve 14-day trial of the Growth plan for up to 3 callers, no card15 days
Calls from your own SIM
Agents call from their own SIM and number, and LumaKol adds no per-minute chargesMainly built-in telephony with bought numbers and 100+ telephony integrations
Platforms
Android and iPhone apps, plus the web appAndroid, iPhone, iPad and web
Our verdict

LumaKol is the better choice when your team’s day is calls from their own mobile numbers: logging, auto-dial, outcomes, follow-ups and calling rules work on day one, with no numbers or telephony to buy. You don’t have to give up Zoho to get it: on Growth and above, new Zoho CRM leads or contacts come into LumaKol and every call is logged back in Zoho. Zoho CRM may fit teams that need a deeply customisable CRM across sales, marketing and support, and the wider Zoho suite.

Choose LumaKol if

Your callers sell from their own phones and you want calling, logging, auto-dial and follow-ups to work out of the box, without buying numbers or setting up telephony, whether you replace Zoho CRM or keep it and sync the two.

Choose Zoho CRM if

You need one customisable CRM for sales, marketing and support, already use Zoho apps, or want virtual numbers through Zoho’s built-in telephony.

Side by side

LumaKol vs Zoho CRM, feature by feature

Every Zoho CRM fact comes from its own website or app-store page, linked in the sources at the end.

Calling

  • Calls from your own SIM
    LumaKol
    Yes
    Agents call from their own SIM and number, and LumaKol adds no per-minute charges
    Zoho CRM
    See details
    Mainly built-in telephony with bought numbers and 100+ telephony integrations
    The mobile app can log calls you place from it
  • Automatic call logging
    LumaKol
    Yes
    On Android, every work-SIM call with a lead logs itself to that lead with its exact duration, including calls dialled from the phone’s own dialer, incoming and missed calls
    On iPhone, calls started from LumaKol log themselves with an approximate duration measured by the app. Each then asks for the outcome and books the next follow-up
    Zoho CRM
    See details
    The Android app logs calls placed from it, and incoming calls from numbers already in the CRM (per Zoho staff in its forum)
  • Auto-dial
    LumaKol
    Yes
    Auto-dial queue and Power Dialer
    After each hang-up a 3 to 60 second countdown runs and the next lead in the list is dialled from the agent’s SIM. Calls that don’t connect are tagged automatically, the session ends when the list is done, and a missed lead is rung once more only if the agent switches that on. Pause, Skip lead and End session work at any time; it works on individual accounts too, and managers get a calling sessions report. No predictive dialer; LumaKol focuses on SIM calling
    Zoho CRM
    See details
    A power dialer is offered in Zoho Voice, a separate product
  • Call recording
    LumaKol
    Yes
    Uses the phone’s own call recorder where the phone supports it, matches each recording to its call and saves it to your Google Drive to play from the call
    Zoho CRM
    Yes
    Built-in telephony records calls, with 1,000 free minutes of storage per organisation
    Otherwise through telephony partners
  • Calling hours, do-not-call and attempt limits
    LumaKol
    Yes
    Built in on every plan
    Calling hours, attempt limits and a wait after each unanswered call, all checked before every dial, plus a Do not call mark with a reason, set one at a time or in bulk on the web or in the app, that only owners, admins and team leads can remove
    Zoho CRM
    Not stated by the vendor
    Not stated on its site

Team and leads

  • Attendance and field visits
    LumaKol
    Yes
    Built in on every plan
    Attendance from app activity, check-in with an optional office geofence and selfie, flags for faked locations, and field visits with a location check-in and a photo, in the same app as calls, with a day-by-day visits log on the web and in the app
    Zoho CRM
    See details
    Check-in at client locations, nearby customers and route planning with Route IQ
  • Call review and coaching
    LumaKol
    Yes
    Call review scorecards and coaching reports on every plan
    Managers score calls on the web or in the app, coaching shows best time to call, speed to lead and follow-up discipline for the team, and each caller sees their own on My performance
    Zoho CRM
    See details
    Zia transcription and insights on built-in telephony calls
  • Lead sources
    LumaKol
    Yes
    18+ lead sources
    IndiaMART, JustDial, TradeIndia, Google Ads lead forms, property-portal emails, website forms, Shopify, Razorpay, Zapier, webhooks and more, plus two-way sync with HubSpot, Pipedrive and Zoho CRM. Automatic sources and CRM sync start on Growth; Google Sheets sync, hosted forms and CSV import are on every plan
    Zoho CRM
    See details
    Web forms, Google Ads from Professional, Zapier, webhooks and an API
    IndiaMART through IndiaMART’s official plugin

Plans and price

  • Price
    LumaKol
    ₹399$9, ₹899$19 or ₹1,299$29 per calling seat a month
    Zoho CRM
    Standard ₹800, Professional ₹1,400, Enterprise ₹2,400 a user a month billed yearly (₹1,300 to ₹3,200 monthly)
    $14 to $52 yearly
  • Free trial
    LumaKol
    Self-serve 14-day trial of the Growth plan for up to 3 callers, no card
    Every lead source and CRM sync included
    Zoho CRM
    15 days
  • Free plan
    LumaKol
    No free plan
    A 14-day free trial of the Growth plan instead
    Zoho CRM
    Up to 3 users
  • Managers and seat minimum
    LumaKol
    No seat minimum, and one person can use it alone, then switch to a company account
    Add seats any time and pay only for the days left in the billing period. Up to 3 managers or admins who don’t call are free
    Zoho CRM
    Per user; no minimum stated
  • Billing
    LumaKol
    Monthly, or about 20% less billed yearly
    Zoho CRM
    Monthly or yearly

Platforms

  • Platforms
    LumaKol
    Android and iPhone apps, plus the web app
    Zoho CRM
    Android, iPhone, iPad and web
  • App languages
    LumaKol
    33 languages in the mobile app
    Zoho CRM
    28 languages
  • YesYes
  • See detailsYes, in its own way: read the cell
  • Not stated by the vendorNot stated on Zoho CRM’s own pages
  • NoNo
Why LumaKol

Where LumaKol stands out against Zoho CRM

Everything below works in LumaKol today.

What you get with LumaKol

  • Built for calling from the agent’s own SIM: every work call logs itself to the lead, with the outcome and next follow-up.
  • Two-way Zoho CRM sync from Growth up: new Zoho leads or contacts become LumaKol leads within minutes, and every call is logged in Zoho’s Calls module with its outcome, duration and note.
  • An auto-dial queue and a Power Dialer for whole lists in the same app, with no separate telephony product.
  • JustDial, TradeIndia and IndiaMART connect directly from Growth up.
  • Calling hours, attempt limits and a do-not-call block, plus call review scorecards.
  • Attendance from app activity and field visits with a location check-in.
  • Up to 3 managers who don’t call are free.

Where Zoho CRM may fit

  • Very deep customisation, automation and reporting.
  • The whole Zoho suite and a large marketplace.
  • A free plan for up to 3 users and 28 languages.
  • An iPad app.
Pricing

Prices, side by side

LumaKol’s prices come from its live price book; Zoho CRM’s as listed on its own pricing page.

LumaKol

14-day free trial
  • Starter
    ₹399$9
    per calling seat / month
  • Growth
    ₹899$19
    per calling seat / month
  • Business
    ₹1,299$29
    per calling seat / month

Per calling seat, billed monthly; about 20% less billed yearly. No seat minimum, and up to 3 owners or admins who don’t call are free.

See every plan and limit

Zoho CRM, as listed on its site

FreeUp to 3 users
Standard₹800 ($14)
Professional₹1,400 ($23)
Enterprise₹2,400 ($40)
Ultimate₹2,600 ($52)

Per user a month billed yearly, as listed on Zoho CRM’s pricing page; monthly billing costs more. Local taxes are added.

FAQ

Questions

What teams ask when they weigh LumaKol against Zoho CRM.

Can I use LumaKol and Zoho CRM together?

Yes. On Growth and above, connect Zoho CRM under Integrations → CRM sync: new Zoho leads or contacts created after you connect become LumaKol leads, and every call made to them is logged in Zoho’s Calls module with its outcome, duration and note. Older records can be moved with a CSV import.

Is LumaKol cheaper than Zoho CRM?

On paid plans, LumaKol Starter is ₹399 a calling seat a month against Zoho Standard at ₹800 billed yearly, and LumaKol does not charge for up to 3 managers who don’t call. Zoho has a free plan for up to 3 users; LumaKol does not.

Does LumaKol need telephony or virtual numbers?

No. Agents call from their own SIM, and calls use the SIM’s own plan. There are no per-minute charges from LumaKol.

Can I move my leads from Zoho CRM?

Yes. Export them as CSV or Excel and import them into LumaKol, mapping the columns once. Duplicates are matched by phone number.

All comparisons

Sources and method

Facts about other products come from their own websites and app-store pages, checked on 25 October 2026. Prices and features change, so check the vendor’s site before you buy. Zoho CRM is a trademark of its owner; LumaKol is not affiliated with it.

Everything we say about another product comes from its own website or app store listing, with the links at the bottom of each page and the date we checked. Prices and features change, so check their site before you decide. If something is out of date, write to support@lumakol.com and we will correct it.

Daj zespołowi CRM, który rejestruje każde połączenie

Skonfiguruj przestrzeń roboczą i zacznij rejestrować połączenia jeszcze tego samego dnia.

  • Karta nie jest wymagana
  • Do 3 administratorów, którzy nie dzwonią, bezpłatnie
  • Połączenia z Twojej własnej karty SIM