LumaKol
LumaKol vs Close

LumaKol vs Close: calling from your own SIM or VoIP inside the CRM?

Close is a sales CRM for inside sales teams, with VoIP calling built in, billed by the minute, and its Power Dialer from the Growth plan. LumaKol is a calling CRM where each agent dials from their own SIM, work calls log themselves, and the Power Dialer runs in the Android and iPhone apps on every plan.

Facts from each vendor’s own pages, checked 3 November 2026. Sources

LumaKol
Our product
vs
Close
From its own site
Price
₹399$9, ₹899$19 or ₹1,299$29 per calling seat a monthPer user a month, billed yearly
Free trial
Self-serve 14-day trial of the Growth plan for up to 3 callers, no card14 days, no card, with $5 of calling and enrichment credits
Calls from your own SIM
Agents call from their own SIM and number, and LumaKol adds no per-minute chargesNo. Calls run over Close’s built-in VoIP from a Close number, rented from about $1 a month or ported in
Platforms
Android and iPhone apps, plus the web appWeb, a desktop app, and iOS and Android apps
Our verdict

LumaKol is the better choice for teams that sell by phone from their own mobiles: no per-minute bill, a Power Dialer in the app on every plan, every work-SIM call on Android logged automatically, and calling rules, attendance and field visits included, from ₹399$9 a calling seat a month. Close may fit desk-based inside sales teams that want email sequences, a predictive dialer, numbers in many countries or an AI agent that calls leads, inside a broader CRM.

Choose LumaKol if

Your team calls leads from their own phones and you want no per-minute bill, a Power Dialer in the app on every plan, calls logged even from the phone’s own dialer, and field visits, attendance and calling rules in the same tool.

Choose Close if

Your team sells from a desk over VoIP and wants a broad sales CRM with email sequences, a predictive dialer, numbers in many countries or an AI agent that calls leads.

Side by side

LumaKol vs Close, feature by feature

Every Close fact comes from its own website or app-store page, linked in the sources at the end.

At a glance

  • Number the customer sees
    LumaKol
    The agent’s own mobile number, which customers recognise and can call back
    Close
    A Close number, rented or ported in
    With Local Presence on, Close picks the closest of your numbers for each call
  • Call charges
    LumaKol
    None from LumaKol
    Calls use each SIM’s own plan
    Close
    Charged by the minute as usage, passed through at cost
    Most outbound calls are about $0.02 a minute, and numbers start at about $1 a month
  • WhatsApp
    LumaKol
    Ready templates open in the agent’s own WhatsApp and are logged on the lead
    Drip sequences add WhatsApp steps
    Close
    Through TimelinesAI, a separate paid app that syncs WhatsApp chats into Close
    Close customers get 15% off it

Calling

  • Calls from your own SIM
    LumaKol
    Yes
    Agents call from their own SIM and number, and LumaKol adds no per-minute charges
    Close
    No
    No. Calls run over Close’s built-in VoIP from a Close number, rented from about $1 a month or ported in
  • Automatic call logging
    LumaKol
    Yes
    On Android, every work-SIM call with a lead logs itself to that lead with its exact duration, including calls dialled from the phone’s own dialer, incoming and missed calls
    On iPhone, calls started from LumaKol log themselves with an approximate duration measured by the app. Each then asks for the outcome and books the next follow-up
    Close
    See details
    Calls made in Close log themselves to the lead with time and duration
    Calls outside Close, such as cell phone calls, are logged by hand with Log a Call
  • Auto-dial
    LumaKol
    Yes
    Auto-dial queue and Power Dialer
    After each hang-up a 3 to 60 second countdown runs and the next lead in the list is dialled from the agent’s SIM. Calls that don’t connect are tagged automatically, the session ends when the list is done, and a missed lead is rung once more only if the agent switches that on. Pause, Skip lead and End session work at any time; it works on individual accounts too, and managers get a calling sessions report. No predictive dialer; LumaKol focuses on SIM calling
    Close
    See details
    Power Dialer on Growth and Scale, Predictive Dialer on Scale
    Its mobile app runs neither dialer, so they are used from the desktop app
  • Call recording
    LumaKol
    Yes
    Uses the phone’s own call recorder where the phone supports it, matches each recording to its call and saves it to your Google Drive to play from the call
    Close
    See details
    Calls made in Close can be recorded
    Recordings are kept 30 days on Solo and Essentials, 90 days on Growth and with no limit on Scale
  • Calling hours, do-not-call and attempt limits
    LumaKol
    Yes
    Built in on every plan
    Calling hours, attempt limits and a wait after each unanswered call, all checked before every dial, plus a Do not call mark with a reason, set one at a time or in bulk on the web or in the app, that only owners, admins and team leads can remove
    Close
    Not stated by the vendor
    Not listed for its dialers
    For Chloe’s AI calls, batch sessions keep to 8 AM to 6 PM and your team keeps its own do-not-call list

Team and leads

  • Attendance and field visits
    LumaKol
    Yes
    Built in on every plan
    Attendance from app activity, check-in with an optional office geofence and selfie, flags for faked locations, and field visits with a location check-in and a photo, in the same app as calls, with a day-by-day visits log on the web and in the app
    Close
    Not stated by the vendor
    Not listed as a built-in feature
    Its integrations include GeoMaps, a separate app that maps leads and plans field-sales routes
  • Call review and coaching
    LumaKol
    Yes
    Call review scorecards and coaching reports on every plan
    Managers score calls on the web or in the app, coaching shows best time to call, speed to lead and follow-up discipline for the team, and each caller sees their own on My performance
    Close
    See details
    Live call coaching (listen, whisper and barge) on Scale
    Call transcripts and AI summaries with the Call Assistant add-on, $50 a month per organisation plus $0.02 a minute
  • Lead sources
    LumaKol
    Yes
    18+ lead sources
    IndiaMART, JustDial, TradeIndia, Google Ads lead forms, property-portal emails, website forms, Shopify, Razorpay, Zapier, webhooks and more, plus two-way sync with HubSpot, Pipedrive and Zoho CRM. Automatic sources and CRM sync start on Growth; Google Sheets sync, hosted forms and CSV import are on every plan
    Close
    Yes
    Built-in forms, importers for HubSpot, Pipedrive, HighLevel and spreadsheets, 100+ integrations, Zapier and an API

Plans and price

  • Price
    LumaKol
    ₹399$9, ₹899$19 or ₹1,299$29 per calling seat a month
    Close
    Per user a month, billed yearly
    Solo $9, Essentials $35, Growth $99, Scale $139 ($19, $49, $109 and $149 billed monthly), plus calling and SMS usage
  • Free trial
    LumaKol
    Self-serve 14-day trial of the Growth plan for up to 3 callers, no card
    Every lead source and CRM sync included
    Close
    14 days, no card, with $5 of calling and enrichment credits
    A 30-day money-back guarantee after purchase
  • Free plan
    LumaKol
    No free plan
    A 14-day free trial of the Growth plan instead
    Close
    None listed; a 14-day free trial instead
  • Managers and seat minimum
    LumaKol
    No seat minimum, and one person can use it alone, then switch to a company account
    Add seats any time and pay only for the days left in the billing period. Up to 3 managers or admins who don’t call are free
    Close
    Per user; Solo is limited to 1 user, and a seat minimum or free manager seats are not listed
  • Billing
    LumaKol
    Monthly, or about 20% less billed yearly
    Close
    Monthly or yearly
    Yearly plans are discounted, and monthly plans can be changed or cancelled at any time

Platforms

  • Platforms
    LumaKol
    Android and iPhone apps, plus the web app
    Close
    Web, a desktop app, and iOS and Android apps
  • App languages
    LumaKol
    33 languages in the mobile app
    Close
    Not listed on its site
  • YesYes
  • See detailsYes, in its own way: read the cell
  • Not stated by the vendorNot stated on Close’s own pages
  • NoNo
Why LumaKol

Where LumaKol stands out against Close

Everything below works in LumaKol today.

What you get with LumaKol

  • No per-minute bill: agents call from their own SIM, so calls go over each phone’s own mobile plan, and customers see a number they know.
  • The Power Dialer runs in the Android and iPhone apps on every plan; Close’s Power Dialer starts on Growth, at $99 a user a month billed yearly, and its mobile app runs neither of its dialers.
  • On Android, every work-SIM call with a lead logs itself, including calls from the phone’s own dialer, incoming and missed calls; in Close, calls made outside it are logged by hand.
  • Attendance, field visits with a location check-in and a photo, calling hours, attempt limits and a do-not-call block, all on every plan.
  • Call review scorecards and coaching reports on every plan, with no add-on to buy.
  • 18+ lead sources plus Google Sheets sync and two-way HubSpot, Pipedrive and Zoho CRM sync, straight into the calling queue.

Where Close may fit

  • Email built in: two-way sync, templates, bulk email and email steps in automated workflows.
  • A Predictive Dialer on Scale, and outbound calls to nearly 200 countries, with numbers you can buy in other regions.
  • Chloe, an AI sales agent on every plan that can call leads, qualify them and book meetings, using AI credits.
  • Broader CRM tools: opportunity pipelines, custom objects, roles and lead visibility rules.
Pricing

Prices, side by side

LumaKol’s prices come from its live price book; Close’s as listed on its own pricing page.

LumaKol

14-day free trial
  • Starter
    ₹399$9
    per calling seat / month
  • Growth
    ₹899$19
    per calling seat / month
  • Business
    ₹1,299$29
    per calling seat / month

Per calling seat, billed monthly; about 20% less billed yearly. No seat minimum, and up to 3 owners or admins who don’t call are free.

See every plan and limit

Close, as listed on its site

Solo (1 user)$9 ($19 monthly)
Essentials$35 ($49 monthly)
Growth$99 ($109 monthly)
Scale$139 ($149 monthly)
Outbound callsAbout $0.02 a minute

Per user a month, billed yearly, with the monthly price in brackets, from Close’s pricing page. Calling and SMS are usage-based and passed through at cost; phone numbers start at about $1 a month. The Call Assistant add-on is $50 a month per organisation plus $0.02 a minute.

FAQ

Questions

What teams ask when they weigh LumaKol against Close.

Is LumaKol cheaper than Close?

For a calling team, usually yes. LumaKol is ₹399$9, ₹899$19 or ₹1,299$29 a calling seat a month billed monthly, with no per-minute charges and the Power Dialer on every plan. Close lists Solo, for one user, at $9 a month billed yearly ($19 monthly), Essentials at $35 ($49), and its Power Dialer from Growth at $99 ($109), with calls billed as usage at about $0.02 a minute.

Which one logs calls made from the phone’s own dialer?

LumaKol, on Android: every work-SIM call with a lead logs itself to that lead with its exact duration, including calls placed from the phone’s own dialer, incoming and missed calls. On iPhone, calls started from LumaKol are logged with an approximate duration. Close logs calls made through Close automatically; its help centre says calls outside Close, such as cell phone conversations, can be logged by hand.

Does LumaKol have a predictive dialer or an AI calling agent?

No. LumaKol calls from each agent’s own SIM, one call at a time, from the auto-dial queue or a Power Dialer session that works through a whole list. It has no predictive dialer and no AI agent that calls leads; Close offers both, its Predictive Dialer on Scale and Chloe on every plan.

Can I move my leads from Close?

Yes. Export your leads from Close as a CSV file and import them into LumaKol, mapping the columns once. Duplicates are matched by phone number.

All comparisons

Sources and method

Facts about other products come from their own websites and app-store pages, checked on 3 November 2026. Prices and features change, so check the vendor’s site before you buy. Close is a trademark of its owner; LumaKol is not affiliated with it.

Everything we say about another product comes from its own website or app store listing, with the links at the bottom of each page and the date we checked. Prices and features change, so check their site before you decide. If something is out of date, write to support@lumakol.com and we will correct it.

Beri tim Anda CRM yang menangkap setiap panggilan

Siapkan ruang kerja Anda dan mulai tangkap panggilan di hari yang sama.

  • Tanpa kartu
  • Hingga 3 admin non-penelepon gratis
  • Panggilan dari SIM Anda sendiri